Call

Click Here To Contact
Asselta Law

Focused 100% on education law matters
  1. Home
  2.  » 
  3. Videos
  4.  » Florida Suspension Without A Hearing

Florida Suspension Without A Hearing

Can my child be suspended from a Florida public school without a hearing?

Whether or not your child could be suspended from a public school in the state of Florida without a hearing depends on the nature of the suspension. If the suspension is for less than 10 days then the child has a right to be heard, but not necessarily has a right to a formal hearing. If the suspension is more than 10 days then the law requires that a formal hearing be held, normally before the local school board.