What can I do if a Florida breeder sold me a sick puppy?

's Profile Image

Florida has what's called a "Pet Lemon Law." So, for an example, if you have a sick puppy, you would have 14 days from the date of purchase to return the dog for either illness, infectious or contagious disease. If you have been sold an unhealthy animal you should consult with an experienced Animal and Pet law attorney before 14 days have passed.

For More Information

Fill out our online form

Twitter Feed

closeClose